Innovation in Protection…​

When it comes to protecting your head, from bumps to ballistics, Team Wendy are the people I look to. Not only do they provide cutting-edge protection, but the helmets are light, and most importantly, comfortable.

DSC_0090
Out with the Team Wendy LTP in the wild

I take my Team Wendy Exfil LTP Bump everywhere when it comes to shooting and in the outdoors. I have used the Exfil Bump for the past year intensively, and it shows very few signs of wear. It is lightweight enough to throw in my pack as a ‘Just in case’ item that provides all the protection needed for climbing and working in the outdoors.

fullsizeoutput_27c
Side on shot showing the proprietary but very useful mounting rails.

The proprietary rails on the Team Wendy helmets consist of an MLOK compatible mount, as well as the upper slot that accommodates the Team Wendy accessories, such as Comtac headset mounts. While I have not had a lot of time to test all of the available extras, I know that people have used them without issue for many years.

DSC_0225
Wilcox Night Vision Shroud built into the LTP Bump provides a perfect mounting point for GoPros and NOD’s

The integral Wilcox Night Vision Mount on the Exfil Bump is an excellent addition to the helmet and one of the features I use the most. I regularly mount my Night Vision setup (featured in an upcoming article) on the mount, and have no worries about the structural integrity of the mount, or for that matter, the security of my NVG’s.

DSC_0229
The internal padding of a Team Wendy (without the included extra pads fitted.

The included pads with the tactical helmets that Team Wendy are more than sufficient in terms of comfort. The helmet comes with plenty of padding, and enough spare padding to adjust the helmet to fit anyone perfectly.

The Team Wendy CAM FIT™ Retention System utilizes cam-lock sliders for one-handed adjustment and secure fit. The Boa® Closure System stabilizes the weight of the helmet by distributing a light, even pressure around the head, similar in feel to a baseball cap.

In short, it keeps your helmet firmly but comfortably secured on your head, all the time, even when you leave the chin strap loose or unclipped.

fullsizeoutput_290
Shooting with my new Team Wendy Exfil Ballistic

Having grabbed an Exfil Ballistic for when I require ballistic protection, I am happy fully endorse Team Wendys‘ line of tactical helmets. Not only to the provide the protection needed, but they provide comfort that I have not found in any other helmets out on the market at the moment. I am looking forward to getting a Team Wendy SAR helmet to put to use over the next few months.

Up next on the blog, I have kit from Hill People Gear, a Jacket from Triple Aught Design, and the Warbonnet Blackbird hammock!

And my coverage of Shot Show 2018 will be live soon!

Stay Safe All.

AlphaMikeZeroSeven – Out.

www.instagram.com/alphamikezeroseven/

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.