The Ultimate Combination Pt. 2

Described as “The Bastard Child Between the Tardis and Mary Poppins Handbag” by a friend of mine, the T3 Gear Tora Bora Pack does not disappoint.

26229974_10211037762161830_3131818792608900455_n

The Tora Bora is more than capable pack both in the field and in combat environments. The rigid detachable frame makes the pack very comfortable when carrying significant weight, and also gives you a nice gap between your back and the pack, allowing you to stay cool. This also stops you getting a wet back from sweat, something that I personally hate!

The interior layout of the Tora Bora has clearly been well thought out, featuring a radio pouch in the centre of the pack, as well as two large pockets on the inside of the pack. This makes organisation a dream, as you can store items securely, and keep the pack organised to you requirements.

The Tri – Zip system that is seen on the pack is something I have grown to love. The pack opens wide, meaning you can access any area of the pack without unpacking, something that is not possible with a standard pack. I have found this invaluable, especially when out hiking, as it allowed me to grab items out of my pack without issue, no matter where in the pack the item was.

Having put many hours of use into this pack with Search and Rescue, I am happy to say that comfort is not an issue – It is comfortable for prolonged periods of use, even when it is heavy and fully loaded.

26113930_10210947387262514_8994459158723198997_n

The base of the Tora Bora is waterproof, and much thicker than the rest of the pack. This allows you to set it down without worrying about it soaking up the moisture from the ground and getting wet. Its these little features that sets T3 Gear products apart from the rest of the market, and this attention to detail, is why I now solely use T3 Gear for my packs, and also my tactical gear requirements.

When using the Tora Bora in the outdoors, and for Search and Rescue (SAR), I have to say that it has been perfect for me. I can load it for 5 days in the mountains without issue at all, and I would have no issue using it for that period of time either. In regards to its use in SAR, I rarely need to fill it to capacity, as I tend to use a Hill People Gear Kit Bag, (a Chest Pack) in conjunction with my pack, incase I have to go light or carry the medical bag. I must say however, the capabilities and features the Tora Bora has to offer has meant that it has become my go to pack if I am expecting to be out for extended periods of time.

26195794_10211037763481863_5960506753808897313_n

I must note that the Molle hip belt on the Tora Bora is superb, with comfortable padding, and space to mount pouches on the belt. This can be useful for storing small items that you may use often, such as compasses and hand held GPS unit, or even small hand held radios such as a Kenwood / Motorola.

In tactical applications, the Tora Bora is the ultimate sustainment pack, with comms and hydration routing ports covering the top of the pack, and space for up to a week in the field, maybe more depending on the environment and the kit required for the mission.

So, go and check the T3 Gear store out online by clicking here! The Tora Bora is a must have, and is packed with features that make it the best pack I have used to date.

Coming up we have more kit from T3Gear, TAD and Hill People Gear, and my coverage of Shot Show 2018!

Stay Safe All.

AlphaMikeZeroSeven – Out.

www.instagram.com/alphamikezeroseven/

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.